KENTUCKY BOARD OF MEDICAL IMAGING AND RADIATION THERAPY

<u>UPDATE</u>

MARCH 2020

BOARD VACANCIES

There are several Board members with terms ending October 31, 2020. As a result, the Board is calling for individuals to apply for these positions. Pursuant to <u>KRS 311B.030 (3)(a)</u>, nominations of individuals for appointment to the board shall be submitted to the Governor and may be made by citizens of the Commonwealth of Kentucky through the Kentucky Society of Radiologic Technologists (KSRT), the Kentucky Society of Nuclear Medicine Technologists (KSNMT), the board, or other professional imaging or radiation therapy organizations that are recognized by the board. Applications should be completed by May 1, 2020 for consideration. The Board consists of nine individuals (upcoming vacancies are in bold):

- Two licensed radiographers whose primary work responsibilities are related to general diagnostic radiography (**one upcoming vacancy**)
- Two licensed radiographers with post-primary certification whose primary work responsibilities are related to that post-primary certification (**one upcoming vacancy**)
- One licensed nuclear medicine technologist
- One licensed radiation therapist
- One licensed limited x-ray machine operator
- One medical imaging technologist or therapist who serves as an educator in an accredited program or as an administrator in a medical imaging or radiation therapy department
- One individual at-large from the general public with no family or business relation to health care but with an interest in the rights of consumers of health services

Other qualifications of board members:

- All board members (except the at-large member) should have at least five years of experience in their respective areas of certification or licensure
- Maintain an active registry or certification and Kentucky licensure in medical imaging or radiation therapy during their term
- Reside in or actively employed in Kentucky
- Good standing with the board
- No two board members may reside in the same county

To apply for a Board vacancy, you may follow the link below to the application. A current resume must accompany the application. Boards & Commissions

REMINDERS:

- Online renewal window opens on the first of the month prior to the month you are due for renewal and closes on the last day of the month
- Licensees do not submit CE to the Board unless requested for an audit
- All licensees, except LXMOs, must maintain active status with ARRT or NMTCB
- Individuals CANNOT work without a valid license

BOARD MEMBERS:

Amy Adkins, RT(R)(CT)(MR), Chair Sharon Whitaker,RT(R)(M),Vice Chair Doyle Decker, RT(R)(CT) Jacob Hack, LXMO Ryan Hamilton, RT(R)(T) Karen Leek, RT(R)(CV) William Lay, RT(R)(CT) Jaime Warren, CNMT, NCT Melanie Marrs, Community Representative

OFFICE:

Elizabeth Morgan, RT(R), Executive Director, <u>elizabeth.morgan@ky.gov</u>

Megan Prather, Administrative Assistant, <u>megan.prather@ky.gov</u>

KBMIRT

125 Holmes Street, Suite 320 Frankfort, KY 40601 Phone: 502-782-5687 Fax: 502-782-6495