
Applying for the Reinstatement of Your Kentucky Radiation License: 
1. Download Reinstatement Application (if license has been expired for less than 12 months) 

 
2. Complete application, assure that each question is answered, each section is complete and that the application 

is signed and dated.  Mail complete application to address listed at top of application; at this time, there is not a 
process for submitting the reinstatement application electronically.  
 

3. Submit with application: 
 Proof of current ARRT or NMTCB certification; an official verification from the organization or a copy of your 

current wallet card, if available.  Regardless, the certification number should be included.  
 KBMIRT Form 8 that documents twenty-four (24) hours of approved continuing education; this form should 

document the continuing education that you submitted for your most recently completed CE Biennium. 
 Check or money order written to Kentucky State Treasurer for the renewal & reinstatement fees ($150 total) 

 
4. A few reminders to avoid delays in processing: 

• IF YOUR NAME IS DIFFERENT on any of the information you submit, include legal documentation of the 
reason for name change (i.e. marriage license/certificate, divorce decree, legal name change document, etc) 

• DO NOT staple application documents  
• ONLY submit documents that are printed single side on 8 ½ x 11 paper, not front/back 
• PLEASE submit documents in a large manila envelope, avoiding folding documents 
• DO NOT fold each paper individually 
• ASSURE your form of payment (check or money order) is included 

 
5. Once a complete application is received by KBMIRT office, processing may take up to two (2) weeks, although, in 

certain circumstances, processing can take longer.  Applications are processed in the order in which they are 
received; there is no process for expediting an application. 

 

THE SUBMISSION OF AN APPLICATION TO PRACTICE MEDICAL IMAGING OR RADIATION THERAPY IN KENTUCKY 
DOES NOT AUTHORIZE YOU TO PRACTICE; YOU MUST HOLD A CURRENT AND ACTIVE RADIATION LICENSE PRIOR TO 
PRACTICING MEDICAL IMAGING OR RADIATION THERAPY IN ACCORDANCE WITH KRS CHAPTER 311B. 

https://kbmirt.ky.gov/PublishingImages/Pages/Forms-Applications/KBMIRT%20Form%202%20License%20Renewal%20Application-new%20address.pdf
https://kbmirt.ky.gov/PublishingImages/Pages/Forms-Applications/KBMIRT%20Form%208%20CE%20Documentation%20form-new%20address.pdf
https://apps.legislature.ky.gov/law/statutes/chapter.aspx?id=41157

	Applying for the Reinstatement of Your Kentucky Radiation License:

